Home / Past Commisioners

Past Commisioners

CHAIRMAN – Dr. Mrs. Onayiga Atinuke Muyinat

She is a Medical Practitioner with over 35 years of professional experience, ranging from Public health to Hospital administration. Born on the 9th of June, 1957, Dr Atinuke Onayiga hailed from Owu – Ikosi, Ikosi Ejirin Local Council Development Area of Epe, Lagos State. She began her Secondary Education at St Theresa College, Ibadan and with a strong passion for …

Read More »


Dr Olumuyiwa Adetokunbo Solanķe, is the new Commissioner 1 of the Lagos State Health Service Commission. Born in London on 4th December 1951, at St Mary’s Hospital, Paddington UK, the medical practioner is married with children to Mrs Seri Solanke, nee Laguda many years ago. Dr Solanke began his academic journey at St Jude’s Primary School Ebute Metta, and later …

Read More »

COMMISSIONER IV- Mrs Kemi Ogunyemi

Mrs Kemi Ogunyemi is a Commissioner at the Lagos state health service commission. A compassionate nurse with over 30 years’ experience in nursing. Mrs Kemi Ogunyemi is keen on advancing nursing in Nigeria. With extensive knowledge in hospital administration and hospital policies and strategies, Kemi Ogunyemi has been able to successfully establish healthcare units internationally and in Nigeria. She was …

Read More »